Could not resolve hostname

Get help, report and discuss bugs.
Post Reply
caponater
Posts: 19
Joined: 28 Dec 2015, 04:57

Could not resolve hostname

Post by caponater » 30 Jan 2020, 03:55

Out of the blue, I am getting -
Could not resolve hostname xxxxxxxx.xx: ErrNo -3, Try again

What is this error? Trying to troubleshoot.

sanderj
Posts: 155
Joined: 10 Feb 2014, 21:46

Re: Could not resolve hostname

Post by sanderj » 30 Jan 2020, 07:04

DNS problem, possibly caused by network problem.

What does "ping 1.1.1.1" give you?

And "ping www.google.com"?

caponater
Posts: 19
Joined: 28 Dec 2015, 04:57

Re: Could not resolve hostname

Post by caponater » 31 Jan 2020, 01:28

Thanks. Seems to have resolved itself.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests