Page 1 of 1

Could not resolve hostname

Posted: 30 Jan 2020, 03:55
by caponater
Out of the blue, I am getting -
Could not resolve hostname xxxxxxxx.xx: ErrNo -3, Try again

What is this error? Trying to troubleshoot.

Re: Could not resolve hostname

Posted: 30 Jan 2020, 07:04
by sanderj
DNS problem, possibly caused by network problem.

What does "ping 1.1.1.1" give you?

And "ping www.google.com"?

Re: Could not resolve hostname

Posted: 31 Jan 2020, 01:28
by caponater
Thanks. Seems to have resolved itself.