NZBGet RSS feeds ignoring qualifying files

Get help, report and discuss bugs.
meatball

NZBGet RSS feeds ignoring qualifying files

Post by meatball » 18 Apr 2021, 11:09

So I've been running RSS files for many years. Recently I've run into an issue that I can't seem to solve.

Basically every time the feed is run and the file I'm looking for comes up, it's labeled as "ignore". I know when you choose feed.backlog= yes, it purposely ignores the first file. Now, no matter if I choose, yes or no- it ignores every file regardless moving forward even though it's clearly meeting the parameters setup in the RSS feed underlined in red

Example- These should meet the parameters for download but they're labeled as ignores continuously here. Different indexer rss targeting the same feed, same result here
I have a handful of different indexer feeds setup for this and the result is the same for all.
I've had it set this way for years. Even when I turn backlog ooff, it still ignored the files. Itr's clearly meeting the parameters setup in the RSS but it continually ignores one after the other and I can't figure out why. Any help would be very appreciated. Thanks a lot.
Last edited by meatball on 20 Apr 2021, 19:13, edited 1 time in total.

hugbug
Developer & Admin

Re: NZBGet RSS feeds ignoring qualifying files

Post by hugbug » 18 Apr 2021, 16:42

NZBGet tracks all items ever seen in RSS feeds. Such items are ignored. They are identified by their urls. It seems your rss site is reusing ids in the urls. That could happen if for example the database of the site was rebuilt for whatever reason.

To delete the info about rss items: stop NZBGet, delete file "feeds" in QueueDir (make a backup of the whole QueueDir first, just in case). Then start NZBGet, it will fetch all items from all feeds. If duplicate check is active, it should avoid downloading of already downloaded files.

meatball

Post by meatball » 18 Apr 2021, 20:46