[BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Get help, report and discuss bugs.
Post Reply
MichaMicha

[BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by MichaMicha » 17 Sep 2008, 11:31

A minor bug in nzbgetweb, if the free space goes under 1 GB the output is something like this 463.09375 MB.
Might wanna change it to something like 463.09 MB.

Ps. is there a SVN repo for nzbgetweb?

hugbug
Developer & Admin
Posts: 7645
Joined: 09 Sep 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany

Re: [BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by hugbug » 19 Sep 2008, 22:24

Thanks, I'll look into it.

There is no svn for nzbgetweb. It wasn't changed often so far and the package contains only few files.

May be I should put it into svn, but I'm not sure where exactly it should go now, cause nzbget is stored in the root of repository :(.

hugbug
Developer & Admin
Posts: 7645
Joined: 09 Sep 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany

Re: [BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by hugbug » 20 Sep 2008, 10:40

Fixed. WIll be in next version.
If you can't wait change the function "formatSizeMB" in "functions.php" to this:

Code: Select all

function formatSizeMB($MB) {
	if ($MB > 10240)
		return round1($MB / 1024.0) . ' GB';
	else if ($MB > 1024)
		return round2($MB / 1024.0) . ' GB';
	else
		return round2($MB) . ' MB';
}

cbandito
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Nov 2008, 20:04

Re: [BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by cbandito » 15 Nov 2008, 20:39

hugbug wrote:There is no svn for nzbgetweb. It wasn't changed often so far and the package contains only few files.

May be I should put it into svn, but I'm not sure where exactly it should go now, cause nzbget is stored in the root of repository :(.
I don't know how integrated SF is with the layout of the repository, but I know SVN will maintain the history of the files without trouble. Something like this?

Code: Select all

svn mv -m "Prepare for multiple directories in trunk" https://nzbget.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/nzbget/trunk https://nzbget.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/nzbget/nzbget
svn mkdir -m "New trunk" https://nzbget.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/nzbget/trunk
svn mv -m "Move nzbget into new trunk" https://nzbget.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/nzbget/nzbget https://nzbget.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/nzbget/trunk/
Then the web interface could go into "trunk/nzbgetweb" or similar.

hugbug
Developer & Admin
Posts: 7645
Joined: 09 Sep 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany

Re: [BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by hugbug » 15 Nov 2008, 22:18

I tried that and it worked. But every file in every folder becomes a new history entry with current timestamp. The whole repository was looking totally messed up :(
I decided to keep nzbgetweb out of svn. It's not so important to have svn for it. I release a new testing version each time I make some change.

cbandito
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Nov 2008, 20:04

Re: [BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by cbandito » 17 Nov 2008, 22:24

Moving files and directories locally is different from moving them on the server side. A move within your working-copy can contain content or keyword changes. It is treated as a new file (with copy-history) combined with a remove.

A server-side move (using two full URLs) is a true rename. For this very reason it is the proper way to branch and tag.

http://svnbook.red-bean.com/en/1.5/svn. ... .move.html
http://svnbook.red-bean.com/en/1.5/svn. ... .copy.html

hugbug
Developer & Admin
Posts: 7645
Joined: 09 Sep 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany

Re: [BUG] nzbgetweb Freespace under 1 GB

Post by hugbug » 18 Nov 2008, 09:07

Even with URLs the results are the same: every moved file become a new entry in version history.
I did tried it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests